THE UNIVERSITY OF THE FUTURE PROJECT

Tel: +27 (0) 21 650 2860 Fax: +27 (0) 21 650 2861 E-mail: future@uct.ac.za Web: www.uct.ac.za



The Steering Committee

Chair: Prof Salome Maswime HOD: Global Surgery

Deputy Chair: Mr Richard Perez Director: The Hasso Plattner school of design

Academic members

A/Prof Shose Kessi
Prof Andy Buffler
Professor Dept. of Physics
Prof Graham Fieggen
Director. Neuroscience Institute
A/Prof Nomusa Makhubu
Chair: Works of Art Committee

Pass staff members

Mr Nave Naidoo Director: Faculty Health Sciences: Operations

Mr Tumi Ndabula Director: Financial Accounting
Ms Yolokazi Quwe Director: Financial Accounting

Mr Karo Wilson Manager: Student Fees

Co-Opted Expert

Prof Sudesh Sivarasu Professor: Biomedical Engineering

Dr Philippa Tumubweinee Senior Lecturer Sch. of Architect, Planning & Geo

Manfred Braune Director: Environmental Sustainability

Prof Maureen Tanner HOD: Information systems Prof Mark Zuidgeest HOD: Civil engineering

University Executives

Prof Elelwani Ramugondo DVC1: Transformation Prof Sue Harrison DVC2: Research

Prof Linda Ronnie DVC3: Teaching/Learning

Dr Sian Alves Director: Office for Inclusivity & Change

Mr Vincent Motholo Chief Financial Officer
Mr Gershon Manana Director: Capital planning

Ms Ujala Satgoor Executive Director University Libraries

Mr Thando Tsotsobe Advisor to VC: Strat Relations and Engagements

SRC

Ms Kumkani Goqoza Mr Tebogo Mabusela

Unions

Prof Kelly Moult Academics Union
Mrs Andrea Plos Employees Union
Mr Paul Gaika Coalition of Unions

Community & Environmental sustainability

Mr Willem van der Westhuizen

Service Staff

Ms Bobbie Jacobs Project Manager
Ms Delight Masocha Servicing Officer